Russia FIFA World Cup Squad 2018 National Football Team


As we know all, as host of one of the biggest competition FIFA World Cup 2018, Russia automatically qualified. The team Russia national football team is representing the Russia in football and is administered by the Russian Football Union (the governing body for football in Russia). The team Russia has appeared 10 times in World Cup but they have got best result by reaching at fourth place in 1966. They still haven’t won any FWC title.

  • Nickname: The National team
  • Head Coach: Stanislav Cherchesov
  • Confederation: UEFA (Europe)
  • Captain: Igor Akinfeev
  • Association: Russian Football Union (RFS)

Russia National Football Team History in World Cup

  • FIFA Ranking: 65
  • First FWC: 1958
  • Last FWC: 2014
  • Best Achievement: 4th place (1966)
  • Appearances: 10
  • Semi Finals Appearances: 1
  • Final: 0
  • Titles: 0

Also Recommended for you:

Russia Team Match Schedule for FIFA World Cup 2018

Time (Local Time)
Match No
14 June 2018
Russia vs Saudi Arabia
Match 1
Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow
19 June 2018
Russia vs Egypt
Match 17
Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg
25 June 2018
Uruguay vs Russia
Match 33
Samara Arena, Samara

Russia National Football Team Profile Squads FIFA World Cup 2018

Russian National FIFA 18 world cup squad
Russia Team Players List 2018


Igor Akinfeev
CSKA Moscow
Vladimir Gabulov
Club Brugge, Belgium
Soslan Dzhanaev
Rubin Kazan
Andrey Lunev
Zenit St Petersburg
Marianato Guiherme
Lokomotiv Moscow


Vladimir Granat
Ruslan Kambolov
Fedor Kudryashov
All Rubin Kazan
IIya Kutepov
Spartak Moscow
Roman Neustadter
Konstantin Rausch
Dynamo Moscow
Andrey Semenov
Akhmat Grozny
Igor Smolnikov
Zenit St Petersbug
Mario Fernandes
CSKA Moscow
Vladislav Ignatiev
Lokomotiv Moscow
Dmitry Kombarov
Spartak Moscow


Yuri Gazinskiy
Alexandr Golovin
CSKA Moscow
Alan Dzagoev
CSKA Moscow
Alexandr Erokhin
Daler Kuzyaev
All Zenit St Petersburg
Yuri Zhirkov
Roman Zobnin
Spartak Moscow
Alexandr Samedov
Spartak Moscow
Anton Miranchuk
Lokomotiv Moscow
Alexandr Tashaev
Dynamo Moscow
Denis Cheryshev
Villarreal ,Spain
Denis Glushakov
Spartak Moscow


Artem Dzyuba
Arsenal Tula
Aleksey Miranchuk
Lokomotiv Moscow
Fedor Smolov
Fedor Chalov
CSKA Moscow
Anton Zabolotny
Zenith St petersburg
Dmitry Poloz
Zenith St petersburg

The squads of Russia team for FIFA World Cup 2018  are announced. So, this are updated to the site.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *