Iran FIFA squad for 2018 World Cup and matches Time table


FIFA 2018 Iran National Football Team became the first team from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) who has booked their place at FIFA World Cup Russia 2018. Iran is the Group B team which will play their first world cup 2018 match against Morocco on 15th June 2018 at Krestovsky Stadium in Saint Petersburg. The team Iran is also well known as Team Melli (Persian: Tim-e-Melli) and is controlled by Iran Football Federation. Their appearances in Asian Cup have 14 times in which getting success after winning three Asian championships trophy in 1968, 1972 and 1976. They also have participated in world cup five times (1978, 1998, 2006, 2014 & 2018) but have never advanced past the group stage.

Nickname: Team Melli
Association: Football Federation of Iran (FFIRI)
Top scorer: Ali Daei
Confederation: AFC (Asia)
Home Stadium: Azadi Stadium
Captain: Ashkan Dejagah
Head Coach: Carlos Queiroz
Most caps: Javad Nekounam

World Cup History of Iran National Football Team 

FIFA Ranking: 32
First FWC: 1978
Last FWC: 2014
Best Achievement: First stage (1978, 1998, 2006, 2014)
Appearances: 4 (excluding 2018)
Semi Finals Appearances: 0
Final: 0
Titles: 0

Also check: Morocco Team Match Schedule & Squads List 2018

Full Time Table of Iran Team for FIFA World Cup 2018

Time (Local Time)
Match No
15 June 2018
Morocco vs Iran
Match 4
Krestovsky Stadium, St. Petersburg
20 June 2018
Iran vs Spain
Match 20
Kazan Arena, Kazan
25 June 2018
 Iran vs Portugal
Match 35
Mordovia Arena, Saransk

Iran FIFA squad for 2018
Iran Squads List FWC 2018


Alireza Beiranvand
SMohammad Rashid Mazaheri
Amir Abedzadeh
Hossein Hosseini

Jalal Hosseini
Milad Mohammadi
Steven Beitashour
Pejman Montazeri
Ramin Rezaeian
Saeid Aghaei
Voria Ghafouri
Omid Noorafkan
Mohammad Reza Khanzadeh
Morteza Pouraliganji
Mohammad Ansari
Majid Hosseini
Rouzbeh Cheshmi

Masoud Shojaei 
Omid Ebrahimi
Saeid Ezatolahi
Mehdi Torabi
Saman Ghoddos
Soroush Rafiei
Ashkan Dejagah
Ehsan Hajsafi
Ahmad Abdollahzadeh
Ali Karimi
Ali Gholizadeh
Vahid Amiri

Karim Ansarifard
Alireza Jahanbakhsh
Sardar Azmoun
Mehdi Taremi
Reza Ghoochannejhad
Kaveh Rezaei

Iran Team Players & Time Table for World Cup 2018

The complete players list of Iran national football team for 2018 world cup is  announced. It has been updated in our website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *