Morocco Team Squad for FIFA WC 2018 and Fixtures for Russia


FIFA 2018 Morocco National Football Team is the national football team of Morocco that is referred by their fans as “Lions of the Atlas” (Arabic: Irzem n Atlasi). They have participated 5 times in world cup in which they got their best result after reaching in round of 16 in 1986. They also made an appearances 16 times in Africa Cup of Nations in which they won the championship title once in 1976.

Champs of the African Nations Cup in 1976, they were the primary African group to win a gathering at the World Cup, which they did in 1986, completing in front of Portugal, Poland, and England. They were likewise the primary African group to make it to the second round, scarcely losing to inevitable sprinters up West Germany 1– 0 of every 1986. They likewise came surprisingly close to moving out of the gathering phase of the 1998 World Cup, Kjetil Rekdal’s late winning objective for Norway against Brazil dispensing with them.
Following 10 years in length dry season, radiance returned 2012 for the Moroccan national group when they were triumphant in the 2012 Arab Nations Cup.  
Nickname: Lions of the Atlas (Arabic: Irzem n Atlasi).
Association: Federation Royale Marocaine de Football (FRMF)
Top scorer: Ahmed Faras
Captain: Medhi Benatia
Head Coach: Herve Renard
Confederation: CAF (Africa)
Home Stadium: Stade de Marrakech, Marrakech Stade Adrar, Agadir
Most caps: Noureddine Naybet

World Cup History of Morocco National Football Team

FIFA Ranking: 40
First FWC: 1970
Last FWC: 1998
Best Achievement: Round of 16 in 1986
Appearances: 5 (including 2018)
Semi Finals Appearances: 0
Final: 0
Titles: 0

Full Schedule of Morocco Team for FIFA World Cup 2018

Time (Local Time)
Match No
15 June 2018
Morocco vs Iran
Match 4
Saint Petersburg Stadium, St. Petersburg
20 June 2018
Portugal vs Morocco
Match 19
Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow
25 June 2018
 Spain vs Morocco
Match 36
Kaliningard Stadium, Kaliningard

Morocco Provisional Squad
Morocco team squad for FIFA WC 2018
 Morocco Squads List World Cup 2018
Mounir El Kajoui
Ahmad Reda Tagnaouti
Yassine Bounou
Mehdi Benatia
Romain Saiss
Manuel Da Costa
Badr Benoun
Achraf Hakimi
Nabil Dirar
Hamza Mendyl
M’bark Boussoufa
Karim El Ahmadi
Youssef Ait Bennasser
Sofyan Amrabat
Younes Belhanda
Faycal Fajr
), Amine Harit

Khalid Boutaib
Aziz Bouhaddouz
Ayoub El Kaabi
Nordin Amrabat
Mehdi Carcela
Hakim Ziyech


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *