Colombia man squad For FIFA 2018, players, roster for World Cup


The Colombia National Football Team represents Colombia in international football. The team is controlled by Colombian Football Federation.  The Coffee Growers and The Tricolors is the nickname given to the team. The team is a member of CONMEBOL and in FIFA World Rankings, Colombia ranked sixth. Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Melendez is the home ground of Colombia.

Also check:-

1.) Portugal Squad FIFA 2018

2.) Uruguay squad fifa 2018

The Colombia National Football Team is in Group H in FIFA World Cup. Jose Pekerman is the head coach and Radamel Falcao is the captain. The team played its first international match in Februay 10, 1938. Colombia was qualified for the 1990, 1994 and 1998 World Cups in which the team reached second place only in 1990 World Cup.

Also see:-

In 1993, Colombia was the best team to win FIFA best mover in which the achievement was first introduced and the second after Croatia to win it twice in 2012. During the World Cup 2014 qualifiers, Colombia showed improvement over Copa America 2011, bringing its rank up to top ten for the first time since 2002 and in op five for first time since 2004.

Nickname(s)–  The Coffee Growers and The Tricolors
Association- Federacion Colombiana de Futbol
Head coach- Jose Pekerman
Captain- Radamel Falcao
Most Caps- Carlos Valderrama(111)
Top Scorer- Radamel Falcao(29)
Home Stadium- Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Melendez
World Cup History of Colombia National Football Team
FIFA Rankings-16
First International-  February 10, 1938
Best Appearance- 6(first in 1945)
Best Achievements- Quarter-finals, 2014
Colombia Squad ,Time Table FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

Time Table
Match No.
19 June 2018
Colombia vs Japan
Match 16
Saransk, Mordovia Arena, Ulitsa Volggradskaya, 1
24 June 2018
Poland vs Colombia
Match 31
Kazan Arena Stadium, Prospekt Yamasheva, 115A
28 June 2018
Senegal vs Colombia
Match 48
Samara Arena, Samara Oblast, 443072

Colombia man squad for FIFA 2018The Colombia National Football Team  Squad
Iván Arboleda
José Fernando Cuadrado
David Ospina
Camilo Vargas
Santiago Arias
Bernardo Espinosa
Farid Díaz
Frank Fabra
Stefan Medina
Yerry Mina
Johan Mojica
Óscar Murillo
Dávinson Sánchez
William Tesillo
Cristián Zapata
Abel Aguilar
Gustavo Cuéllar
Juan Cuadrado
José Izquierdo
Yimmi Chará
Jefferson Lerma
Giovanni Moreno
Edwin Cardona
Sebastián Pérez Cardona
James Rodríguez
Juan Fernando Quintero
Carlos Sánchez
Wílmar Barrios
Mateus Uribe
Carlos Bacca
Miguel Borja
Radamel Falcao
Luis Muriel
Teófilo Gutiérrez
Duván Zapata

I hope you find a brief information of Colombia  FIFA 2018 Team or Poland provisional squad and their records on our site. You can check more FIFA 2018 Teams squad on our website. Stay connected with our website- for more updates. If you like the post then share it with your friends. Stay connected with our site.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *