Adidas Golden Boot Award Winner World Cup 2018

FIFA World cup
At the end of each FIFA World Cup tournament, various awards are given to the players like golden ball, golden boot, man of the match etc. So, guys here we are discussing about the Adidas Golden Boot Award which player won the Adidas Golden Boot Award that are as discussed below:
The Golden Boot award is given to the top goal scorer of the FIFA World Cup, previously, the Golden Boot Award was named as Golden Shoe Award in 1982 – 2006 but from 2010 it has named as Golden Boot Award.

This year in 2018 FIFA World Cup, The England captain Harry Kane has the winner of Adidas Golden Boot Award. The second and third was finished by France’s Antoine Griezmann and Beligium’s Romelu Lukaku respectively.

Also read: Winner of Golden Glove Award of world cup 2018

Below is the full list of winners from 1982 – 2018 of Golden Boot Award in FIFA World Cup:

2018: Harry Kane (England) (6 goals)

2014: James Rodríguez (Colombia) (6 Goals)

2010: Thomas Muller (Germany) (5 Goals)

2006: Miroslav Klose (Germany) (5 Goals)

2002: Ronaldo (Brazil) (8 Goals)

1998: Davor Suker (Croatia) (6 Goals)

1994: Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria) & Oleg Salenko (Russia) both with (6 Goals)

1990: Salvatore Schillaci (Italy) (6 Goals)

1986: Gary Lineker (England) (6 Goals)

1982: Paolo Rossi (Italy) (6 Goals)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *