Best Young Player Award Winner World Cup 2018

FIFA World cup
In FIFA World Cup 2018, Best Young Player Award goes to the France 21 years old Player Kylian Mbappe. The first best young plater award was given to Germany’s Lukas Podolski in 2006. This award is given to the best player who is at most 21 years old in the tournament. This award was decided with the help of FIFA Technical Study Group after voting on the official website of fifa.

Kylian Mbappe wins the Best Young Player award 2018

This award was made to know the impressive impact created by the younger’s footballers in world cup. The main objective for this award is to present player’s talent and technical qualities like exceptional skill level, youthful and refreshing playing style, personality, creativity, inspiration, maturity, positive attitude and also the most important factors such as how the players is playing honestly. Knowing the best young player is a valuable tool for football for the future career of young player.

Also Read: FIFA Fair Play Trophy 2018

Previous Winners List of best young player award which is presented as below:

2006 Germany: Lukas Podolski (Germany)

2010 South Africa: Thomas Muller (Germany)

2014 Brazil: Paul Pogba (France)

2018 Russia: Kylian Mbappe (France)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *