Golden Glove Award Winners FIFA World Cup 2018

FIFA World cup
Adidas Golden Glove Award goes to the Goal keeper of the tournament and it is determined by the members of FIFA Technical Study Group that is based on the player’s performance throughout the tournament. The first Golden Glove Award was awarded in 1994 and this Award was named as Yashin Award until 2006 in the honor of the greatest former Goalkeeper Lev Yashin.

If there is more than one player with same number of goals then the award is awarded to the goalkeeper who has progressed furthest within the tournament. The next tiebreakers are saving created and then minutes played.

Also check: Winners of Golden Boot Award FIFA 2018

In FIFA tournament 2018, the Golden Glove Award has awarded to the Belgium’s Goal Keeper, Thibaut Courtois. The complete previous winner’s list of Golden Glove Award is as follows:

2018: Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

2014: Manuel Neuer (Germany)

2010: Iker Casillas (Spain)

2006: Gianluigi Buffon (Italian)

2002: Oliver Kahn (Germany)

1998: Fabien Barthez (France)

1994: Michel Preud’homme (Belgium)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *